About the Museum

Board Members & Press Releases

We are dedicated to preserving the memory of the Holocaust, and to teaching the moral and ethical response to prejudice, hatred and indifference for the benefit of all humanity.


Stephen Waldman, Chair
Hylton L. Jonas~, Immediate Past Chair
Gary D. Eisenstat, Vice President
The Honorable Florence Donald Shapiro, Vice-President
Billie Ida Williamson, Treasurer
John Raphael, Assistant Treasurer
Gail Sachson, Secretary
Michelle Anderson, Assistant Secretary
Darab (Rob) Ganji, Assistant Secretary
Frank Risch, Assistant Secretary
Randall L. Rosenblatt, Assistant Secretary
Charles Teichman, Assistant Secretary
Mary Pat Higgins, President/CEO

Executive Committee Members-at-Large

Thomas S. Halsey~
James M. Hogue~
Stan Rabin
Larry Schoenbrun
Ronald G. Steinhart


Jeffrey Beck
Jules S. Brenner
Ronald T. Brown
Sam Coats
Jason Downie
Evey Fagadau
Rebecca Fletcher
Elliott O. Garsek
Marsha Gaswirth
Max Glauben~L
Don Glendenning
Kenny Goldberg
Thais Hanson
Morgan Hare
Robert Hoodis
Willie Hornberger
Paul Kessler
Richard Krumholz
Elizabeth (Liza) Lee
Stan Levenson
Nate Levine
Brian M. Lidji
Randall Lieberman
Richard Massman
Zsuzsanna Ozsvath~L
Nicholas N. Pournader
Jack Repp~L
Bryan Mark Rigg
Michael Schiff~L
Andrew Schultz
Jeffrey Simon
David A. Small
Michael Stern
Daphne Sydney
Jim Tolbert
Alison Weinstein
Louis Zweig

Lifetime Directors of Blessed Memory

Jack Altman, L
Rudy Baum
Martin Donald
Mike Jacobs, L
Sam Szor
Leon Zetley

L Lifetime Director
~ Past Chair

Press releases

Board Announcement, July 2015
Dallas Holocaust Museum Nominates Former Texas State Senator Florence Shapiro as Board Chair-Elect